OPSBA Ratifies Agreement Reached With ETFO Education Workers


The Ontario Public School Boards’ Association (OPSBA) is pleased to announce that it has ratified the tentative agreement that was reached with ETFO Education Workers on September 22, 2023.

“This agreement acknowledges the significance of education workers in our schools and values the daily contributions they make to enhance students’ educational experience,” said OPSBA President Cathy Abraham. “Education workers play an important role in our schools, and this agreement is a recognition that we value the contribution they make to the educational experience of our students every day.”

ETFO Education Workers are represented in 12 of OPSBA’s 31 member boards and one school authority. These include:

  1. Algoma DSB
  2. Durham DSB
  3. Grand Erie DSB
  4. Halton DSB
  5. Hamilton-Wentworth DSB
  6. Keewatin-Patricia DSB
  7. Rainbow DSB
  8. Rainy River DSB
  9. Renfrew County DSB
  10. Simcoe County DSB
  11. Trillium Lakelands DSB
  12. Waterloo Region DSB
  13. PSSB of Penetanguishene

The Association continues to actively participate in the bargaining process with OSSTF Teachers and Education Workers, ETFO Teachers, and the Education Workers’ Alliance of Ontario.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here