Unofficial Election Results For 2018 Orillia Municipal Election


The following summarizes the Unofficial Election Results for the 2018 City of Orillia Municipal Election held Oct. 22, 2018.

Elected Mayor – Steve Clarke

Elected Councillors for Ward One – David Campbell and Ted Emond

Elected Councillors for Ward Two – Rob Kloostra and Ralph Cipolla

Elected Councillors for Ward Three  – Mason Ainsworth and Jay Fallis

Elected Councillors for Ward Four – Tim Lauer and Pat Hehn

As of Election Day there were a total of 23,766 registered voters.  A total of 8,596 ballots were cast for a voter turnout of 36.17 per cent.

Official Election Results will be released and posted on once certified by the City of Orillia Returning Officer. Election results for School Board Trustees will be made available on on Tuesday, Oct. 23.


Please enter your comment!

Please enter your name here